Clyde Valley Archaeological Research Framework

Welcome to the new home for CVARF!

The Clyde Valley Archaeological Research Framework is officially under way. CVARF officially began in May 2023 and is a collaborative project between Archaeology Scotland, University of Glasgow and West of Scotland Archaeology Service (WoSAS).

Quick Links

This 3-year project will offer an insight into the diverse Clyde Valley area, which is home to over one third of Scotland’s population. CVARF will comprise the eight local authorities surrounding the Clyde river catchment: East Dunbartonshire, East Renfrewshire, Glasgow City, Inverclyde, North Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, South Lanarkshire and West Dunbartonshire.

Watch this space for updates as the project progresses.

The CVARF project is managed and supported by: